Reviews and testimonials of Chef Lekker

catering and personal chef service Vancouver

 

From intimate dinner parties to weddings and birthday parties, we strive to give you the best catering service. we already had the honour to celebrate the moment with a lot of people.
Here are the reviews of what they say about the service we provided them.

 


Company : Chef Lekker Catering
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 4.9 out of 5 , 40 votes , 40 reviews
October 24, 2017 Location *NicoWynd Golf Clubhouse
All  

Testimonial *our evening with Chef Lekker was excellent. The variety of food was perfect and the quantities were ample. The salad bar was a great addition. The timing between different foods was good too. You never felt full, just comfortable. I felt the food was high quality. Chef’s assistant, Annika, was delightful. And what a surprise when we learned we could take home the leftovers (of which there was lots). Great value , and a pleasurable meal.

October 16, 2017 Vancouver BC
Title: 65th Birthday Party  

I was at an event at my friend's home a year ago and enjoyed the food Chef Lekker provided so got his contact information for this important 65th birthday party for my husband and 40 guests. Chef did a preliminary site inspection to make sure the venue and menu would work in our smallish kitchen. He accommodated my plan to have the initial group meet in the amenity room of our building then moved to our home for the dinner and proceedings.

...more
Title: 65th Birthday Party  
Carolyn T.    October 16, 2017    Vancouver BC   

I was at an event at my friend's home a year ago and enjoyed the food Chef Lekker provided so got his contact information for this important 65th birthday party for my husband and 40 guests. Chef did a preliminary site inspection to make sure the venue and menu would work in our smallish kitchen. He accommodated my plan to have the initial group meet in the amenity room of our building then moved to our home for the dinner and proceedings. He and his assistant were marvelous and ensured everyone had tasty and plenty food. The clean up was done efficiently and well, without a lot of fuss. And the food was so very good. My favourite were the slow cooked marinated spare ribs and the truffled nugget potatoes with parmesan. I will definitely hire Wouter (Chef Lekker) again and highly recommend him to you.

September 20, 2017 Coquitlam, British Columbia
Birthday Celebration  

Testimonial * I found out about Chef Lekker from a friend who used him to attend to my daughter's bridal shower so he came highly recommended. As advertised everything I was told was right on! The food was great.....there was plenty left over as well and the Chef joined in on the fun.

August 30, 2017 Vancouver
A pleasure!  

Chef Lekker was wonderful! From the first moment I contacted him all the way through to his email after the party every interaction with him was a pleasure. And the food was delicious! He prepared a fabulous and wide-ranging bbq menu for us, cooked everything on the bbq, and served it buffet style. He had so many special touches to the food--many varieties of sauces for the beef sliders, for instance. He came on time and was very very organized.

...more
A pleasure!  
Laurie G.    August 30, 2017    Vancouver   

Chef Lekker was wonderful! From the first moment I contacted him all the way through to his email after the party every interaction with him was a pleasure. And the food was delicious! He prepared a fabulous and wide-ranging bbq menu for us, cooked everything on the bbq, and served it buffet style. He had so many special touches to the food--many varieties of sauces for the beef sliders, for instance. He came on time and was very very organized. Chef Lekker was kind and welcoming to everyone. And he handled people arriving at a variety of times with aplomb. He even had take out containers at the ready when people were leaving so guests could continue to enjoy leftovers and to make the final clean up a snap. Everyone at the party raved about him and the food. I was very glad to have him at our party and would hire him again in a second. Having Chef Lekker made this large party a lot simpler to plan and execute.

July 4, 2017 Maple Ridge
Great Service!  

Chef Lekker did an excellent job for our wedding. He adapted the menu to our needs and taste, communicated really well and made us feel at ease before and during the reception. Totally recommended!

June 27, 2017 Vancouver
bbq party catering  

Chef Lekker blew the lights out once again with a summer-grill dinner party for my father's birthday. Third time we've had the pleasure of eating Chef Lekker's fine foods, and not the last!

May 20, 2017 Vancouver
Surprise party success  

I wanted to thank you for the amazing dinner! everybody loved the food and we will definitely use your catering service again in the future!

May 13, 2017 North Vancouver
Theme party  

For my wife's birthday, we planned a Mexican themed party and had Chef Lekker take care of the food. He set up a taco bar with lots of options and prepared some appetizers for us as well. My personal favorite was the cucumber with guacamole and prawn.
We can highly recommend his service to anyone.

April 7, 2017 Langley
wonderful dinner party  

Thank you again, Wouter for the wonderful dinner you provided.
The festivities and the company continued through the following week. Everyone in our party was so pleased with the dinner and my parents especially really enjoyed it
Thank you again for a wonderful experience.
I have already recommended you to others.

March 18, 2017 Vancouver
All  

Chef Lekker cooked for us on our big day, our wedding! He is such a nice guy, flexible, detailed-oriented and professional. We organized a casual wedding with 40 guests and he cooked a BBQ and salad bar with different options of burgers, salmon and skewers. Everyone loved it!

Chef Lekker strives to become one of the best caterers in Vancouver!

To find the best caterers in Vancouver, you do not need to go for the most expensive one. Chef Lekker offers an affordable personal chef service. We specialise in in-home catering and strive to be the best personal chef service in Vancouver

To give you more impressions of our service, You can also find our chef reviews listings on these major platforms:

Catering and Personal chef reviews  Chef lekker yelp rating for caterer and personal chef  Review of Chef Lekker on tripadvisor

Share your Experience

Personal chef service Vancouver reviews
Just a small line and a smiley face will do wonders 🙂