Reviews and testimonials of Chef Lekker

catering and personal chef service Vancouver

 

From intimate dinner parties to weddings and birthday parties, we strive to give you the best catering service. we already had the honour to celebrate the moment with a lot of people.
Here are the reviews of what they say about the service we provided them.

 


Company : Chef Lekker Catering
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  4.9 out of 5 , 44 votes , 44 reviews
Perfect addition to our party  
April 20, 2018   Vancouver    5 Stars   

Thank you and we will see you next month!

Great service, Lekker food!  
February 8, 2018   Coquitlam    5 Stars   

We found Chef Lekker on a google search. We are from South-Africa and are familiar with the word 'lekker; (delicious). The communication and flexible service, drove us to choose his service. We had about thirty guests at our party and everybody loved the food (lekker!). Chef even had take-out containers for all the leftovers. :).

Thank You!  
January 15, 2018   Langley, BC    5 Stars   

I wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for such a wonderful dinner yesterday!
This was our first experience with a personal chef in our kitchen. All I can say is that we were absolutely blown away by your professionalism and fantastic food! The quality of the food and service was top notch and you have set the bar high for future birthday parties! Thank you again!

Kwinas Manor Christmas party  
December 14, 2017   North Vancouver    5 Stars   

Just a short note to say thank you for the wonderful dinner you gave us last
Wednesday evening - you certainly "cooked up a storm".
Everyone commented on how great the food was and what a nice pair of
gentlemen you and your assistant were. We really appreciated everything
you did for us and will make this an annual tradition.

All  
October 24, 2017   NicoWynd Golf Clubhouse    5 Stars   

Our evening with Chef Lekker was excellent. The variety of food was perfect and the quantities were ample. The salad bar was a great addition. The timing between different foods was good too. You never felt full, just comfortable. I felt the food was high quality. Chef’s assistant, Annika, was delightful. And what a surprise when we learned we could take home the leftovers (of which there was lots). Great value, and a pleasurable meal.

65th Birthday Party  
October 16, 2017   Vancouver BC    5 Stars   

I was at an event at my friend's home a year ago and enjoyed the food Chef Lekker provided so got his contact information for this important 65th birthday party for my husband and 40 guests. Chef did a preliminary site inspection to make sure the venue and menu would work in our smallish kitchen. He accommodated my plan to have the initial group meet in the amenity room of our building then moved to our home for the dinner

...more
65th Birthday Party  
Carolyn T.    October 16, 2017   Vancouver BC    5 Stars   

I was at an event at my friend's home a year ago and enjoyed the food Chef Lekker provided so got his contact information for this important 65th birthday party for my husband and 40 guests. Chef did a preliminary site inspection to make sure the venue and menu would work in our smallish kitchen. He accommodated my plan to have the initial group meet in the amenity room of our building then moved to our home for the dinner and proceedings. He and his assistant were marvelous and ensured everyone had tasty and plenty food. The clean up was done efficiently and well, without a lot of fuss. And the food was so very good. My favourite were the slow cooked marinated spare ribs and the truffled nugget potatoes with parmesan. I will definitely hire Wouter (Chef Lekker) again and highly recommend him to you.

Birthday Celebration  
September 20, 2017   Coquitlam, British Columbia    5 Stars   

Testimonial * I found out about Chef Lekker from a friend who used him to attend to my daughter's bridal shower so he came highly recommended. As advertised everything I was told was right on! The food was great.....there was plenty left over as well and the Chef joined in on the fun.

A pleasure!  
August 30, 2017   Vancouver   

Chef Lekker was wonderful! From the first moment I contacted him all the way through to his email after the party every interaction with him was a pleasure. And the food was delicious! He prepared a fabulous and wide-ranging bbq menu for us, cooked everything on the bbq, and served it buffet style. He had so many special touches to the food--many varieties of sauces for the beef sliders, for instance. He came on time and was very very organized.

...more
A pleasure!  
Laurie G.    August 30, 2017   Vancouver   

Chef Lekker was wonderful! From the first moment I contacted him all the way through to his email after the party every interaction with him was a pleasure. And the food was delicious! He prepared a fabulous and wide-ranging bbq menu for us, cooked everything on the bbq, and served it buffet style. He had so many special touches to the food--many varieties of sauces for the beef sliders, for instance. He came on time and was very very organized. Chef Lekker was kind and welcoming to everyone. And he handled people arriving at a variety of times with aplomb. He even had take out containers at the ready when people were leaving so guests could continue to enjoy leftovers and to make the final clean up a snap. Everyone at the party raved about him and the food. I was very glad to have him at our party and would hire him again in a second. Having Chef Lekker made this large party a lot simpler to plan and execute.

Great Service!  
July 4, 2017   Maple Ridge   

Chef Lekker did an excellent job for our wedding. He adapted the menu to our needs and taste, communicated really well and made us feel at ease before and during the reception. Totally recommended!

bbq party catering  
June 27, 2017   Vancouver   

Chef Lekker blew the lights out once again with a summer-grill dinner party for my father's birthday. Third time we've had the pleasure of eating Chef Lekker's fine foods, and not the last!

Chef Lekker strives to become one of the best caterers in Vancouver!

To find the best caterers in Vancouver, you do not need to go for the most expensive one. Chef Lekker offers an affordable personal chef service. We specialise in in-home catering and strive to be the best personal chef service in Vancouver

To give you more impressions of our service, You can also find our chef reviews listings on these major platforms:

Catering and Personal chef reviews  Chef lekker yelp rating for caterer and personal chef  Review of Chef Lekker on tripadvisor

Share your Experience

Personal chef service Vancouver reviews
Just a small line and a smiley face will do wonders 🙂